FranceScreen congratulates all directors representing films in the official selection of FranceScreen Shorts Festival, now to be held in Paris in 2021, at Cinema Les 3 Luxembourg: Zhao Gang (Why We are Unhappy in Cities), Nathalie Giraud (Wild Seasons), Paul & François Guerin (Reflect), Kinyua Kamau (Fear), Elina Kastler (Sosuke) and Sepehr Qeshmi (Take 7). Filmmaker bios and synopsis of each short will soon be available on

Screenings will take place in the new year, together with an award ceremony with PREMIERE’s Thierry Cheze in attendance and a ‘Meet the Jury’ Q&A over Zoom with Jury members Caroline Benjo and Charlotte Mickie.